banner-photo-2.jpg

Holiday Schedule

The Rio Metro Regional Transit District provides bus service for the areas of Bernalillo, Sandoval and Valencia counties.

2018 Holidays

Rio Metro buses will operate on the following schedule for the 2018 calendar year:

Holiday

Date

New Mexico Rail Runner Express Service Schedule

Rio Metro Bus Routes

(Route 8, 201,
202, 204, 206,
207, 208, 209, 366, 505)

Dial-a-Ride

New Year's Day

Monday, January 1, 2018

No Service

No Service

No Service 

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 15, 2018

Sunday Schedule

No Service

No Service

Presidents' Day

Monday, February 19, 2018

Weekday Schedule

Weekday
Schedule

Weekday Schedule

Memorial Day

Monday, May 28, 2018

No Service

No Service

No Service

Independence Day

Wednessday, July 4, 2018

Sunday Schedule

No Service

No Service

Labor Day

Monday, September 3, 2018

No Service

No Service

No Service

Indigenous People's Day

Monday, October 8, 2018

Weekday Schedule

Weekday
Schedule

Weekday Schedule

Veterans Day

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Sunday Schedule

No Service

No Service

Veterans Day (observed)

Monday, November 12, 2018

Sunday Schedule

No Service

No Service

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 22, 2018

No Service

No Service

No Service

Day After Thanksgiving

Friday, November 23, 2018

Sunday Schedule

No Service

No Service

Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

No Service

No Service 

No Service

To request this information in an alternate format (eg., Braille, large print, audio), please contact Customer Service at 1-866-795-7245 or click here to download the request form.

The Rio Metro Regional Transit District operates its programs and services without regard to race, color, national origin, and disability, in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act and the Americans with Disabilities Act. Visit our Title VI / Non-Discrimination Notice Web Page.